close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Your biggest Ohio LM bass

Discussion in 'Bass Discussions' started by hollandbass, Aug 12, 2007.

1. Ok lets hear it, your personal best LM OHIO only. I dont want to hear about 12lb CA/TX/GA/FL fish! I have been fishing for them for a few years now, and have pulled dozens of 3 to 5lb fish but a few weeks back got this bad boy

[​IMG]

2. Flathead King 06

Flathead King 06 click...click...click

PB ohio LM is my 9lb 3oz I pulled from a private pond a few years back...thing sucked down my zoom lizard and didnt think twice....the biggest I have caught this year is a 7lb 2oz from another private pond

hollandbass...how much did it weigh???

3. When you guys going to take me fishing in some of these private ponds in exchange for a day of bass fishing on my boat ;)

My personal best Ohio LM came from knox lake, just a hair over 5lbs. I don't do much pond fishing but I want to catch a 6lb+ fish so I just may have to.

4. that was a 7lb and change ;)

5. 7lb 2oz
    Night fishing a small private lake in Stark County.

Hot August night, throwing Rebel Pop-R's parallel to shore in about 2-3 feet of water. It looked and sounded like someone threw a big phone book down on top of my lure.

That was about 8-9 years ago. Haven't even gotten a 5lber since.

6. monsterseeker06

monsterseeker06 fisherman for life

nice fish,looks healthy too...i landed a 5lb 3 oz 4 weeks ago,he was a little black though..used a salmon fly:)

7. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

I have an 8.5# Ohio largemouth on the wall & in my photo gallery. (before I was C-P-R) I may be alone, but I just dont beleive there are as many 9-10 # Ohio Largemouth caught as people claim. ;)

8. Pigsticker

Pigsticker State record bass or bust