close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

X Series Mosquito

Discussion in 'Tournament Discussion' started by Gussmacker, Jul 9, 2007.

1. Anyone know what it took to win the X Series yesterday at Mosquito, 7/8/07?

2. They are the worst circuit for posting thier results. Seems like it takes forever.

3. WB185Ranger

WB185Ranger Gotta Love Odie!

Yep, I agree with that.

4. I'm not making excuses for them or anyone else, as I run a trail as well, but compiling data takes time, lots of time and speaking for myself, I will do it around my schedule at home and my work. Folks have lives outside of fishing and knowing results instantly takes 3rd in priorities for me. If I did this for a living, I might think different. Most folks understand this and patiently wait a few days for directors to compile and post their results accurately and most importantly, around their lives outside of fishing. Dang, in the old days ya had to wait till next event to get a copy of results on paper.

5. Guess we are spoiled by Nip & Jerry who give us same day service;) Thanks guys

6. WHATEVER!----This is the information superhighway right?

August 16 still no results? Don't take it personal Louie, it's just the facts!

7. Totally get where your com'in from Louie but I think everyone would agree that tourney results and updated points should be up within a week after the tourney.
    The "X" site is now two tourneys behind and there is one to be fished this Sunday the 22nd!

Personally I did lousy at Mosquito but would like to see what kind of hit I took in the points standings considering some good teams struggled that particular day especially BEFORE the next event.