close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Working a tube?

Discussion in 'Bass Discussions' started by dnm, Jul 2, 2005.

1. dnm

dnm

Hi guys, I have a noob question. Ive been fishing streams and creeks without alot of success. What is the proper way to work a tube? Whats a good size and color for smallies? I have been using multiple colors of 3" on a 3/0 wide gap hook texas rigged . Thanks

2. johnboy111711

johnboy111711 SOLID MEAT

fish them slow on the bottom, size is right, I like bass pro shops salty tender tubes and gitzit, smoke, watermellonseed, and variations of dark green and brown are good.

3. peon

peon account delete

i also fish them slow.. im new to fishing tubes also.. so i havent caught alot on tubes.. but i see alot of guys on tv fish tubes faster then i would... does anyone else catch bass fishing a tube fast????

4. I catch them fishing the tube faster this time of year (fishing lakes, though). Usually use four approaches with a tube:

1. Dragin' on the bottom.
    2. Poppin' off the bottom (I do not use a weight less than 1/4 ounce for this technique) - keep the bait moving.
    3. Countdown and "swim" the tube (also swimming around docks and cover).
    4. TX rigged, pitching into cover.

5. try this....