Ohio Game Fishing banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Big Jiggin
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How easy is it to hack someones wifi in there home? Or is secure. I am thinking of doing away with it all together. I have had some wierd things happining and think im being hacked. Just looking for opinions and any info one wants to share. What all can (they) do to my stuff through the wifi connection? Obviously i am not an expert?

MAC

·
151 Posts
Nothing is 100% secure, but some systems are more secure than others. What type of encryption is your wi-fi system using?

·
Go BUCKEYES
72 Posts
You can make it more secure by not broadcasting your SSID (your network wifi name) and making the encryption 128 bit. Like BlueDun said tho not everything is 100% secure

·
5,997 Posts
Like they said nothing is 100 % secure. But security encryption, not broad casting your SSID, Running a firewall on router and pc's is about the best you can do. There are programs you can download to let you know when and who is on your WiFi net Plus don't share info,drives or files between pc's and even if they get on they can't do a lot. But all depends on yours and theirs skills. Another warning! Do not log on to other WiFi networks that have no security. They set them up now so people will log on. When you do a program runs on their end to steal info and passwords.

·
Mr. Pike
140 Posts
Depends do you have a password on your wi-fi? Its pretty easy even with a password.

I can download a wep wifi password cracker that can get your password easily.

log onto your Wi-fi and from there get into your router settings get IP addresses ect get into your computer and have free range of your own computer, and even set up key logger virus to get credit card numbers passwords social security. Just google search how to hack wifi or anything around there to give you an idea of how easy it is to do.

Make sure you have a password of your WiFi and your router in PW protected and you should be fairly secure.

·