close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

What's my boat worth?

Discussion in 'Boats and Motors' started by hungup, May 6, 2005.

1. Newbie here.
    I have been debating on whether or not I want to sell my boat or not. Maybe if I knew what I could get out of it, that might help. It is a 1987 16.5 ft Landau aluminum V bottom. The motor is a 2003 75HP Merc 2 stroke. I use it very little. It also has 2 livewells, 56lb thrust foot controlled trolling motor, 2 batteries with a charger.
    What might I get for my boat if I were to sell it?

Thanks

Attached Files:

• Boat.JPG
      Boat.JPG
      File size:
      50.2 KB
      Views:
  2. Hooch

Hooch Fare Thee Well!

Look under fishing boats at E-Bay Motors. They are going between 4 and 7 thousand depending on the goodies that go with it. -Hooch-

3. Hook N Book

Hook N Book The Original Hot Rod Staff Member

Open a browser and type in NADA. You should be able to find a site for pricing RV's and boats (rec vehicles). Just follow the steps and input the info and you'll be able to come up with a high and low figure for retail value.

4. It is worth a $1,000 but I will give you twice that for listing it here on the OGF.:D

Seriously, that is a nice looking rig. I would use these guys' suggestions and if you are not in a real hurry you should be able to get a nice chunk of change from it.

5. misfit

misfit MOD SQUAD

with the info you gave,i'd say average price is around 5 grand,give or take a few hundred,depending on exact model and condition.

6. Dang Rick! I thought maybe he I had a deal brewing.:p But you went and ruined the party.:D Oh well I was outbid anyway.:D

7. misfit

misfit MOD SQUAD

brian,payback is a beach :D
    i was gonna offer 500 till i saw your offer,so since i couldn't get it,i figured i'd knock you out of it :p :D

8. Hook N Book

Hook N Book The Original Hot Rod Staff Member