close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

West Branch (repost from wrong forum)

Discussion in 'Hard Water Discussions' started by icemanohio, Feb 2, 2005.

1. I am new to Ice fishing. I was wondering how the ice was at West Branch and where to fish there. Also how is fishing out there. I am taking my son out there Saturday, He is really excited, It is his second time going on the ice ( first time he caught nothing) and I would like to see him catch something.

Thanks for any replies and info.
    Matt

PS: Thanks HWF

2. A Buddy Of Mine Fished Picktrel Creek And The Ice Was 50/50. 3 Of Good And 3 Of Bad. Becarful! As Fur The Fish U Might Try The Dam If Its Froze. :)

3. We went out there today, there is a lot of good ice - probably at least 6". Didnt catch anything though but I did see a couple on the vex but they wouldnt bite.

4. With Section Of The Lake U Fish?

5. johnboy111711

johnboy111711 SOLID MEAT

i heard from a 3rd party they were getting some crappie on the no wake end in the bays, but this is, of course, hear-say...

6. MIGHT HAVE TO TRY IT NEXT WEEK,BUT THATS ALOT OF ICE TO COVER.
    SOMETIMES IN THAT LAKE ITS MORE HUNTING SKILL THAN FISHIN TECH.
    IT DOES GET TOUGH. :cool:

7. johnboy111711

johnboy111711 SOLID MEAT

i'll stick with mogadore

8. ITS TOO FAR FOR ME AND I DONT KNOW THE GROUND. :confused:
    I KNOW NEXT YEAR IM GETTIN A GPS TO MARK SPOTS TO DRILL. EVEN A GOOD MAP ITS TOUGH TO LOCATE DEEP STUMPS.

9. Be careful out there. The water levels go up and down and can make for dangerous situations.

If there's any info you need about getting to or fishing other water in NE Ohio, let me know and I'll put you on the fish.