close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Waterfalls Lodge (Ontario) Questions

Discussion in 'Fishing Reports - Out of State' started by joel_fishes, Nov 4, 2004.

1. Has anybody been there? If so, how was your experience. I heard it is about a 10 hour drive from Columbus, is that true? Does anyone have any other suggestions for something about the same, or less, distance?

I've never done a Canadian trip like this before, so any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Joel

2. catking

catking Banned

I've fished at Island Lake Camp up in Field Ont. A few guys on this site got some info from me and went a few years later. The place is GREAT !!! It has around 10 lakefront cabins, your own boat & motor and is located on a lake with ONE access-your ramp ;) . We were up there a week and only saw the people who were staying there. Great Lake !!! The owners are Gord and Ellie, and are wonderful people. On a map , it's just above Sturgeon Falls, which is right above Lake Nippising. Any more info, just pm me...... CATKING

3. I joined this sight just to respond to your request. I'm sorry to disagree with other members but I have fished at both camps. The people are freindly at Island lake but, and this is a big but, Island lake is what is called a river lake. The water levels can change dramatically when they open the dams upriver and if it happens before or during your stay forget catching fish. Island Lake is scenic.
    Waterfalls is another story all together. It just stinks! The picture the owners try to paint about this place isn't what you get. We fishing the big lake(great lakes) off sight so we could catch some fish. Thankful we brought our own boats or we would have been stuck at waterfalls

jhmottola

4. catking

catking Banned