close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Want to start Turkey Hunting....help?

Discussion in 'Upland Game and Hunting Dogs' started by Frook, Aug 8, 2005.

1. I am interested in getting into turkey hunting. I don't know why...but it looks like a amazing habit forming activity. Would anyone be willing to help out a newbie? Like advice on gear, places, and so forth ?

2. BigChessie

BigChessie BIG PIMPIN' "GIGELO"

Where you located?

3. I am located just outside Cincinnati. It is a smaller suburb called EastGate...about 20 - 25 minutes outside of Cincinnati, 1 hour from Dayton, 1.5 hours from Columbus.

4. BigChessie

BigChessie BIG PIMPIN' "GIGELO"

Welp your in luck! I gotta buddy from over there that comes over to hunt my farm. Have to see if maybe he can help you out.

5. Fact is I have been fishing for almost 20 years. I think I am getting good here...lol ( Actually I still suck at anything but Crappie fishing...lol )

I have seen tons of hunting shows and watched videos. I just want to learnt to Turkey hunt. I figure I like Turkey meat a lot, and want to learn how to hunt. That way I can eat what I kill.