Ohio Game Fishing banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
413 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whats a good wading shoe? Not to go over waders though. I want something that is light and will grip the rocks.

I just want to grab a little tackle a rod trunks and go wading catch some fish.

Using regular shoes doesn't work to well gripping to the rocks or basketball shoes. I don't think cleats would work to well also:D

So anyone got any ideas on wading shoes?

A small bag or something to hold a little tackle ?

Thanks .

·
Fishing Fool
283 Posts
I've been wearing the same pair of Teva sandals for about the last 8 years, and still haven't come close to wearing them out. They are a little slick on bigger rocks though. Anything rubber is going to be slick on slimy rocks. I suppose you could get something felt soled, or glue a piece of carpet to your shoes.

·
Registered
438 Posts
I always thought these 2 items look pretty silly when a fisherman wore them, but i have realized they are utilitarian in nature.

Plano fannie pack
fishing vest. I prefer the this option.

·
Registered
2,958 Posts
I have been wondering the same thing,live close to the LMR was thinking about wading more this yr.Would love to hear more from ppl that have them???Oh I allready have fishing vest loaded with all my carp stuff : )

·
Premium Member
3,828 Posts
They make little nylon tackle bags with shoulder straps that can be purchased relatively cheap at Gander/Dicks/Wally World. Lots of options on the shoes... I wade in nylon aqua socks b/c they are comfortable to wear and dry out quickly. They have them at WallyWorld for $6. One word of caution, they do not provide lots of support and do wear out quickly.

·
Kayak Conquistador
546 Posts
Anything that has a felt bottom will help your grip immensly. Those shoes start at around $30 at gander/dicks.

There are a ton of wading shoe threads in the search button.

·
Kayak Conquistador
546 Posts
i have heard golf shoes work to