close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Vinton County ????

Discussion in 'The Lodge' started by spctbone_in_TN, Jul 19, 2005.

1. spctbone_in_TN

spctbone_in_TN Tn. Resident Doe Killer!

OK first about me. I am from Coalfield, Tn. About 15 miles north of Oak Ridge. I have been hunting for about 13 yrs. Me and my Brother-in-law acquired aprox. 200 acres near Creola. I was just wondering if there was anyone on here that is near there or hunts near there, that can give me an idea of what the quality and quanity of the deer heard is like. Thanks in advance.

spctbone

2. peon

peon account delete

i live in vinton county...i'v never hunted in creola but the deer popluation in vinton county is great... people travle from columbus and other places to hunt here.... fishcrazy also owns property in vinton county and deer and turkey hunts..... get ahold of me if your down my way and we can do so hunting or fishing..

3. First off welcome aboard!!

one of the guys i work with hunts there every year on a friends family farm and they do well each year.He took a nice 10 point last year on the first day of our Black powder season.He said he saw several nice bucks running along with some mature does.what part of the county are you going to be hunting?

Bub

4. peon

peon account delete

he said creola .. its between mcarthur and logan...

5. spctbone_in_TN