Ohio Game Fishing banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Kayak Fishing's Most Wanted
944 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am in the need/market for a trail camera. i dont need a super fancy one, but i dont want a cheepo either. thanks for your help, clayton

·
Registered
441 Posts
i've been using a moultrie camera for several years.it takes really good pics and bateries seem to last awhile.you can buy them on sale for 69$ now or up grade to the newer model for around 99.there are many cameras to choose from,it just depends on what you want to spend and brand you think you'll need.looking at buying on of the new compact models from moultrie.checkout thier web-site.

·
Registered
5,897 Posts
Will you be using on a bait pile, or on trails? It makes a big difference. If using on bait, most of the more economic ones will work fine for you, and everyone has their favorites. Many of the different brands out there are basically the same camera with a different brand name. If you are going to using without bait, spend more and get the highest quality you can justify. With the increased cost comes decreased actual trigger time (not advertised trigger time).

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
Well i'lll tell you which trail cam not to get is a wildlife game camera i got it for christmas and put it out it worked great for about a month now it wont turn on do you guys know what the hecks wrong with it im going to see if i can fine the receipt and take it straight back to gander mountain because it was a 300$ CAMERA!

·
Registered
5,897 Posts
Well i'lll tell you which trail cam not to get is a wildlife game camera i got it for christmas and put it out it worked great for about a month now it wont turn on do you guys know what the hecks wrong with it im going to see if i can fine the receipt and take it straight back to gander mountain because it was a 300$ CAMERA!
That's not a brand?