Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm in the process of making a trolling board for my Wellcraft. It will have,to start with, 4 tite-loks . I bought the Tit-Lok Pro. All the different from the regular one and the pro is the pro has a spring loaded latch.

On the back it said not recommended using dippsy divers with them? Has anyone had a problem with their tite-loks using dippsy? And another one. Does tite-lok make a double rod holder? I have found the single one and the tripple one but not the double.

·
Defensor Fortis
4,374 Posts
I've been using dipsys in my tite loks for a few years now with no problems. I have never seen a double holder, sorry

·
Premium Member
8,718 Posts
I've been pulling Dipsys with mine for six years. No problems whatsoever. I upgraded the pins to the spring loaded ones early last year. They're fine with the Dipsys, as well.

·
the Susan Lucci of OGF
15,942 Posts
i use flush and rail mounted rod holders on my boat most of the time. i do have 2 tite-lok bases mounted (one each side) on the transom that i use when we go to 8 rods pulling dipsys. just screw down the holder and good to go.

i did learn a costly lesson last year off vermilion. we were drifting harnesses and enjoying some sandwiches so i put my rod in the tite-lok. i saw the pole bounce, thought it was ok because of it being in the rod holder...wrong, it bounced again right into lake erie. later i figured out what i did wrong. i had the rod holder on the lowest setting (last hole). now i make sure the angle is the same as my flush mounts(3rd hole or higher). maybe thats what they mean about using with dipsys.

i know some members have purchased the 3 holder assembly and just removed the middle holder to make a double.

·
Defensor Fortis
4,374 Posts