close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Thunderstorm and fishing

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by RWBlue, May 11, 2005.

1. :confused:
    I am a total Newbie, so here is my dumb question for the day.

We are having thunderstorms tonight. How will this affect my fishing tomorrow?

2. smallieguy

smallieguy Smallmouth Please

The best thing about tomorrow will the the wind and clouds.
    Lightning can turn fish off as a front goes by but it doesn't last
    long.

3. I have had my best fishing right before a lightning storm and I WOULD NOT advise it but during too... The only thing about after is what caused the storm and this one was caused by a cold front which will make the fishing harder then it was before the storm... Cold fronts = get other things done ;)

4. smallieguy

smallieguy Smallmouth Please

I use to think to same way Clyde but something different is going
    on this year. With as many cold fronts as we've had this spring its
    been like you have no choice but to fish after one and I have been having some fine days on that old north wind and blue bird skies. :D
    And besides we all know fishing in the rain beats cutting grass in the sun. :D

5. Rules are made to be broken ...
    It has been a screwed up spring and I only had the onetime to fish this year during a T-storm and it acted as others in the past with great fishing prior bad after...
    During normal times I have had good fishing 3rd day after a steady 3 days of the same weather pattern be it whatever...

6. gonefishin'

gonefishin' Lifestyle Farmer

The best time to go fishing is when you can. I've caught fish before and during storms. We are going to find out about storms cause we are in for some goofy weather and I'm not waiting around anymore. :G :F

7. Years back when I used to bass fish alot I had my best day ever during a thunder strom!!Like others have said it is not a smart thing to do,but noone ever said I was smart :)