close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

The Dark Knight

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Bigun, Jul 21, 2008.

1. Went and saw it last night, Finally A movie that lives up to most of its hype. The story line has plenty of twists, and the special effects, and action keep your attention. Heath ledger owns as the joker, I have some experience with mentally disturbed people and ledger plays the part well. Finally a movie I didn't walk out of feeling like I got cheated out of the ticket costs.

2. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

We saw it today and all I can say is: WOW!

We all might as well get ready for the next big war: DC Comics vs Marvel

I think Batman vs Iron Man/Avengers is going to be a back and forth battle. DC has "Watchmen" coming out, Marvel has Capt America, Thor, Iron Man 2 and of corse The Avengers coming out w/in a couple years. I think it's safe to say we'll see a Dark Knight sequel.

3. the best movie i have seen in a long time, i dont think my heart has ever beat that fast from watching a movie b4

4. what about the new video game coming out, mortal kombat vs DC universe. you can play superman vs subzero. awesome.

5. Buick Riviera

Buick Riviera Willows and bass go together like beer and pizza.

Saw it Saturday night. 9 out of 10 for me and Heath Ledger should fetch some kind of award for his performance.

My only criticism is that sometimes the music was so loud I couldn't hear the dialog.

Buick

6. crappielooker

crappielooker The Corn Chucker

what an awesome movie.. i was glued to my seat the entire show..

7. Saw it tonight, worth the money to go see.

8. went and seen it saturday. i hate movies like this but i will say this movie was awesome i really liked it. my only gripe is that it was real long. but WELL worth the money spent

9. H2O Mellon

H2O Mellon Hangin' With My Gnomies

10. Saw it tonight after I got off work. Was definitely worth it! Heath Ledger played the Joker amazingly.