Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Hey all,
Hey guys i am a newbie here, i am going to be heading out to tanners creek in the morning, i been fishing over there for about 3 years now, i found thispost andi know some of you all hit the tanners creek area. I will toss some jigs and other artificials to start with there in the creek, then i will head out to the river to fish some cats, it looks like the river is on its way down so hopefuilly there wil not be as much drift. anyone got any suggestions? feel free to drop a post.

Tight Lines,
Dave Howell

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ok all sorry i did not report back on my trip, it was lousy, 1st got down there and the motor would not run, after a cpl hrs and a trip to auto zone, got er fired up and running, hit the creek, got me a dozen or so shad then hit the river, thought it was going to be a good day, caught a 12 lb blue after about 15 min, but after that i couldnot have bought a fish for the next cpl hrs, after bouncing around acpl spots, i landed a stripper from the discharge, then 1 more stripper from the mouth of tanners, not a good day, but it was good to get out for the 1st time, the river was lousy, still alot of drift, muddy and a good current still flowing, will try it again next monday i think

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
ok all it is confirmed, wife and will be fishing monday, tanners creek, got the boat runnig good, so no mishaps this time, got 3 batteris, a good bait well, and plenty of crawlers, will be fishing for whatever is hitting, anycatfisherman can suggest weatehr fresh cut shad or live shad would be better that would be great, last sunday i was able to net up a cpl dozen shad ith ease from tanners creek, but only i blue on the river. hope to hear from someone tht is having luck. sorry for the type-o, striper, although i have landed a sripper in my lifetime lol

·
Registered
159 Posts