close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

striper fishing?

Discussion in 'Central Ohio Fishing Reports' started by Juan More Fish, Oct 1, 2008.

1. Juan More Fish

Juan More Fish AKA Dnavarroj

Whens the best time to go striper fishing?
    Is fall good?
    Where is a good place to catch a striper?
    I live in cloumbus, sort of.:)

2. striperfreak

striperfreak stripes and smallies

White bass or striper? I dont believe there are any fishable populations in ohio, maybe seneca. Buckeye has hybrids..........Ohio river has great pop of hybrids.......

3. Do they still stock the hybrids in Buckeye?

4. fishintechnician

fishintechnician Amateur legend

kiser lake has hybrids and whiteys

5. the fall is prime, if your serious about getting some in ohio and you release them pm me, it would be a drive but you would catch fish and have as good a shot at true striper as you will anywhere in ohio. kiser is stocked with striper as well, I have no experience with that lake.

6. Seneca Lake is about the only place in Ohio that I know of w/ true Stripers.......

Hybrids are good @ the Ohio River.

7. Wiper Swiper

Wiper Swiper Banned

Kiser has pure stripers with some 3-4 yr old fish getting close to 8 lbs. There are still a few "old" wipers from 10-15 lbs. Fall is an excellent time to catch them.

8. Hey does anyone know if they still stock the hybrids in Buckeye?

9. yes they still stock hybrid in buckeye lake.Quite a few at that.The catch is alittle down from previous years but there are some hogs in there,they also started stocking dillon with them in 2006.

10. shroomhunter

shroomhunter USMC 1979-1983

I'm down at Lake Cumberland, they're catching Stripers here and these are the real deal!!