Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the NKY area and would like to find some creeks/rivers that are around Cincinnati. I'm a teacher and do not have school Friday so would like to then.

Thanks for your help

·
Banned
1,619 Posts
google earth pick some spots and go explore. It is the best way to find fishing spots. That is the way everyone on here pretty much finds their fishing spots.

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Welcome! You probably won't get a whole lot of help for the creeks. The reason for that is a lot of the local creeks have a limited amount of holes and people who fish them don't want them to get blown up. Just across the Ohio, you've got the Little Miami River (LMR), Great Miami River (GMR) and Whitewater River (WWR). Get on Google Earth and start scouting out spots on these rivers. Good Luck.

·
AKA: JetboatJohnny
835 Posts
You also have the Licking River in NKY. That has some good fish in it and parts of it are very wadeable.

Most any creek that is connected to the big O will have fish in it too.

·
Micropterus dolomieu
753 Posts
what are the best fishing spots for hybrids? :cool:

·
HouseTackle
2,054 Posts
You also have the Licking River in NKY. That has some good fish in it and parts of it are very wadeable.

Most any creek that is connected to the big O will have fish in it too.
Isn't the Licking River Kentucky's equivalent to our LMR or GMR? I've always wanted to fish it but never made the trip.

·
Registered
759 Posts
Isn't the Licking River Kentucky's equivalent to our LMR or GMR? I've always wanted to fish it but never made the trip.
I heard the Licking River has some MONSTER HYBRIDS. I just dont want to buy a KY fishing L's.

·
HouseTackle
2,054 Posts
I heard the Licking River has some MONSTER HYBRIDS. I just dont want to buy a KY fishing L's.