close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

slow day at kiser lake

Discussion in 'Southwest Ohio Fishing Reports' started by iam20fan, Jul 30, 2007.

1. spent six hours at kiser today and only caught 2 smallmouths.fished the marina,spillway, and the campground.anyone know what they are doing at the campground there? doing some kind of construction

2. Are you sure you caught 2 smallmouth? Ive been fishing kiser for about 15 years and never caught or even heard of anyone catching smallies

3. I have to agree,have never to this day seen or heard of a smallie in kiser.the lake is too shallow and too warm to host them,although it is possible someone threw them in there.more than likely you have mistaken what you have caught.I have fished kiser for 30 years-it is a nice little lake.

4. chrisoneal

chrisoneal Catching Them Hog Cat's

i fished there also today 8-11 and caught 5 crappie and 10 bullheads. Great catfish bait.LOL

5. yea i hate bullheads and where the crappie good sizes

6. hey iam20fan i think they r puting some more electric camp sits in

7. Wiper Swiper

Wiper Swiper Banned

A couple years ago I caught a 12" smallie at the West end and I saw a 2 1/2 pound smallie weighed-in at the Spring tourney maybe 10 years ago.

Yes, someone has "stocked" them. Same with the perch. The State has no idea how they became established except that someone must have dumped them on their way back from Erie several years ago. Same for the big flathead that was caught a year or two ago...pay lake fish is the guess.