close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

should I get a boat?

Discussion in 'Catfish Discussion' started by flathunter, Jun 15, 2005.

1. flathunter

flathunter Mellons mentor

I will be working alot of overtime the next couple monthes and finally will be able to afford a small boat to fish the scioto river, and paint creek..For years I have wanted a boat so I can get into areas I cant fish from the bank..I have been bankfishing for appx 35 years, never been in a boat..Now I am having doubts if it would even be worth it...For instance, you would have to worry about finding spots to put in, and take out the boat..Constant shallow riffles that the boat would have to be pulled through..And what if you cant get back upstream to where you put in at, and there is no place downstream to take the boat out..It seems like more of a pain than it would be worth..However it would be nice to take it out on small lakes, because you would not have those worrys...But I also want a new bigscreen tv, I wonder which I would like best?

2. Capt.Muskey

Capt.Muskey Ohio Fishing Militia

3. Fish4Fun

Fish4Fun Relaxing.

Boats are great i couldn't see myself not having one. But if you got a buddy with a boat that would take you out or let you use it then get the big screen LOL.