Sharing a tree stand?

Discussion in 'The Lodge' started by island troller, Dec 10, 2008.

1. I have been hunting the same private property for over 20 years. This year another hunter recieved permission to hunt it also. I met him and gave him some addition information on the property and thought everything was good between us. To make a long story short, I caught him using my tree stand when I was not in it. I also found out that he was in it quite frequently. I have been passing on deer and waiting for this awsome buck that I was seeing. He knew this and shot a button buck out of my stand because I was passing on these deer. When I confronted him he denied it at first but finally admitted to it. I was polite about it but stressed to him that he could use it AFTER I shot my deer. Just wanted to hear some addition opinions as he will most likely be back next year.
    Also, there are 2 things in this world that I will not share. One is my tree stand and the other is my wife. And the latter is negotiable.