close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

School of hard knocks, as always

Discussion in 'Catfish Discussion' started by JUSTCRAZY, May 31, 2004.

1. JUSTCRAZY

JUSTCRAZY Wurlds Wurst Spellor

So I took my very first trip out to target just flatheads in a lake. To make a long story short, I didn't catch a darn thing.
    I invited about 8 different poeple, but previous plans and some just being scared of the dark left me sitting in the woods alone with just the dog. But that was no problem, nothing was going to stop me from going. Friday night started a little behind schedule so someone beat me to the area I wanted to be in, some one was in the second choice area, third choice, and so I settled for the fourth choice.( Which still seems like it should be a good area, but what do I know I'm still a rookie!) So after letting my two baits get tangled together in the bucket as I took them out to drop them, the first lesson was learned. I finally had to cut and retie one of the lines. But hey now I can at least fish. So off to the bank to sit and wait, and wait I did. I had a short run on the first pole at 3:45 AM then another short run on the second at 5:15 AM. But nothing to show for it. Both just stopped as fast as they started. Turles, fish, flats? Who knows, but second line did come back empty.