close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Remington Help Needed!!!!!!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by buckeyeguy, May 5, 2008.

1. I have an old Remington Fieldmaster .22 cal model 121. I took it apart to clean it for the first time and somewhere in the process, I found that a small piece fell out and I'm having a hard time finding out where it goes. This piece measures about 1.5" long, 1/16" thick and is slightly taller on once side. I know that this explanation is pretty vague, but I would imagine if you have this gun you have ran into this problem before.

This one is kicking my butt! I have never had any problems getting a gun put back together after a complete break down, but spent about 2 hours last night screwing around with it. :mad:

If you could help me I would appreciate it GREATLY!!!!! A parts diagram would to good too!!!

Thanks

2. it almost sounds like the firing pin but if you can post a pick i could tell you right now

3. is it the magazine follower?? one end would be a little skinier to fit into the magazine spring.

4. Good idea guys. Here they are. I need to find out how the "pin" below the .22 cartridge fits in the whole picture.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

To get an idea of where I think it came out, I pulled the stock/trigger assembly from the ejector frame.

Then I pulled the springloaded brass loading tube from the magazine tube.

The magazine tube and the bolt come out by pulling it back through the ejector frame toward the butt of the gun.

This is where I am 99% sure it came from. I noticed it after I pulled the bolt and magazine from the ejector frame.

I am pretty sure it would be used to help eject the cartridge, but am clueless on how to get it assebled.