Red Dot mount for Mossberg

Discussion in 'OGF Marketplace' started by rattletraprex, Nov 10, 2007.

1. W.T.B. mount for a Mossberg 500 12ga. for a Red Dot scope. Bought one from a guy but the mount that came with it is for a Ithica I believe. I can find out what it fits if someone is looking for one. Thought I'd check here before I buy a new one. Thanks Rex

2. Was checking the internet and found a site with really good prices for what I need. It's thehuntersmall.com. $20 plus shipping. Has anyone here ever used them? If I don't find one here I'm going to give them a try. TCBA you may want to check them out if you're still looking for a mount for your sons 20.ga.

3. getinjiggy

getinjiggy

0   0   0

Ive been hunting with an England single shot for many years. Las week I picked up a Mossburg 500 from a friend for 125.00. Was this a good deal? Im no gun expert but it looks to be well taken care of!! Just wondering if I was taken or done good.

4. ezbite

ezbite the Susan Lucci of OGF

Rating - 93.3%
    15   1   0

rex, sent me $20.00 for the mount and $5.00 should cover shipping and i will sent you this aimtech saddle mount for the moss 500. i paid over $35.00 for it many years ago. used it once and found out that id like to have a semi-auto for slugs. less of a walop shooting mags. it is not a junk mount and all hardware comes with it. pop out the pins in the mossbergs receiver and insert a few screws. wa la:) however i would like to suggest that you scrap the red dot and just go with a shotgun scope. you will find that little red dot will have a way of disappearing when you look through the tube at a deer:p or you forgot to turn it off the last time you were out and now your in the woods without any power:( or red dot.

jiggy, $125.00 is a very good deal on a moss 500, shoot it till your sore.

Attached Files:

5. getinjiggy

getinjiggy

0   0   0