Rebel Craw

Discussion in 'Southwest Ohio Fishing Reports' started by jimnrg, Sep 16, 2008.

1. I see Rebel craws come in different colors, sizes and styles(like floating and shallow diving 2'-4' model)...can anyone tell me which is best for the GMR in Troy/Piqua/Tipp? And also inline spinner styles and colors that work here. I've been mostly still fishing on the banks but might want to try wading. Any advice is appreciated.

Jim

2. I'm no expert, but in Tipp i've caught rock bass, smb and saugeyes on a rebel craw with both the green and orange belly. I guess it's the floating version, but it will dive a couple feet. I'm also interested to know what type of spinners work. I've never caught anything on a husky jerk around here...

3. SConner

SConner Fish Whisperer

Rebel Wee Craw in either brown & orange or green & orange. It dives 3-4' which is about right for where you have been fishing.

4. Thanks. I've heard everyone talking about the Craws but not the different types so I was a little surprised there were choices

5. On the inline spinners ... depending on your pole/line the size may vary, but anywhere from 1/16 to 1/4 oz.

Colors that have worked for me:
    - White w/ silver blade
    - black blade and chartreuse body
    - firetiger
    - silver body and either gold or silver blade

6. Smallmouth will eat anything that has chartreuse in it. that is my personal favorite color for the GMR. with any crankbait I have always had the best success with getting it down deep enough to where it is bouncing off of the bottom. it doesn't seem to matter what kind of crankbait I use they all seem to work well when they are fished this way. the only down siode is that you will lose alot of lure to snags but if you are wading you should be able to get most of them back.