close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

pike at mosquito and east branch

Discussion in 'Northeast Ohio Fishing Reports' started by gkicker13, Mar 9, 2005.

1. gkicker13

gkicker13 Knot My Problem

Im a newbie in the pike world and have been told that mosquito and east branch are two of the best in northeastern ohio. I was hoping that i could get any useful information from anyone who knows those two lakes or pike fishing in general. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks for the help, good luck.

2. For E.Branch I have had luck at the North end where the feeder creek comes in... I also use to do pretty well ice fishing using tip ups baited with shiners or goldfish..
    Contact Linda via Pm , OGF user CAUSEWAYCREW, about the pike at mosquito... She owns the baitshop on st rt 88

3. Yep, I remember, some years back, catching Pike, and some nice ones, right off the causeway, at the creek channel.
    Mike

4. I have caught a ton of pike at mosquito and I have never actually targeted them. All the pike i caught came on spinnerbaits and buzzbaits. One tournament last spring I caught 6 pike! Nothing really big but still a lot of fun.

5. Mr.Bass.

Mr.Bass. Banned

From what I heard the north end of Mosquito is good for Pike in early spring. Most are caught on Big spinner baits fished in the shallow bays and creeks.

6. I have heard there is a stump field north of the causeway at Mosquito. Is that area good for pike in the spring too? How about for bass?

7. dont forget pikie bay on the north end. its also got some good bass in there.

8. gkicker13

gkicker13 Knot My Problem

thanks for all the info, i havn't heard any of this about mosquito, also wondering if you are trolling or casting?

9. Mr.Bass.

Mr.Bass. Banned

When I usually catch them I am casting for bass. If I were you I would cast for them.

10. Seaturd

Seaturd Catcher of Fish