Phone Etiquette ???

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Papascott, Nov 28, 2007.

1. Just needing to vent a little. I take care of appartments for a living. I occasionally have to transfer the phone lines to my cell, like when the bosses ae on a trip. I am sitting here watching a little TV trying to get to sleep when my phone rings. I answer it and the caller states that he is calling about the ad in the paper for an apartment. I aked him if he knew it was almost 11:00pm and told him to call back during regular buisness hours, and hung up. Two second later this guy calls back saying "You are "F"ing rude how dare you "F"ing hang up on me and that you have no "F"ing idea who your "F"ing with. I said sure I do someone elses future tenant not mine and hung up again.

I am 34 years old but never in my life would I have the nerve to call anyone, unless it was an emergency or they were expecting a late call from me, at 11pm. I would never use the language over the phone this guy did, at least not without blocking my phone number:) What a real class act this guy was. I am half tempted to post his number all over the internet. I might just have to call it at 10am tomorrow and wake this guy up.;)

2. NUM1FIRE

NUM1FIRE FIREFIGHTER/1ST RESPONDER

sounds like the guy was drunk or is just a plain jackazz.. when was the ad put in the paper? im just throwing it out there, if it just went in today and he works a afternoon shift and thought he would call and hopefully get it before anyone else doesand this was his shot to call? not saying it was right to call at 11pm at night, i know i would never call anyone that late at night.
    i would have done the same thing that u did, but i wouldnt call at 10 am it would have to be at around 5 am if i was to call him back lol

3. The ad has been in the paper for at least 2 years, in one form or another. I was making a funny that this type of bum would still be asleep at 10 am:)

4. ezbite

ezbite the Susan Lucci of OGF