Petition to do away with the front license Plate

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Erie Addict, Feb 7, 2008.

1. lg_mouth

lg_mouth It's Trigger Time!!!

Signed, sealed, and deivered.

Lg_mouth

2. Fishpro

Fishpro Northcoast Madman

I've been driving my Blazer for 4 years, and I've never had a front plate on it. All they would do is give you a warning anyway. ;)

3. Done. The only reason I put mine on is to show off my DU plates!!

4. jmenchhofer

jmenchhofer 'eye addict

I can buy the first argument of reduced cost. But then I read on- "a front license plate restricts the performance of passenger vehicles."

Really?? :rolleyes: You guys must be driving much higher performance passenger cars than I am!!;)

5. traphunter

traphunter Guest

I didn't know that they were required!! I haven't had one on my new Ranger since last April. I got pulled over for speeding and the officer never said anything either.

6. I never use one either, have not had a problem in 10 years.

7. Done!!! I dont think you need them!!!

8. liquidsoap

liquidsoap Pay-it-foward fisherman

I have had my car for 3 years.
    Never had a front license plate on it.

9. Not in Upper Arlington. I used to have a beautiful 2000 Mustang GT in black. F'n UA cop gave me a $75 ticket for not having a front license plate.

10. Cops usually don't bother stopping people for not having a front license plate. Only when you become suspicious for some other wrongdoing, but not suspicious enough to justify a stop, they'll stop ya for not having a front plate. Point: If you're driving a flashy car, tinted windows, loud music, late at night, etc. etc. with no front plate---You're get'n stopped, and often. Why? No "front plate" :D

11. triton175

triton175 STX 206 Viper

It's been a few years aog, but I saw the cops ticketing every car without a front plate as they came in the enterance to Blossom Music Center for a concert. What a low-class thing to do.

Brian

12. Wannabitawerm