Olcott

Discussion in 'Fishing Reports - Out of State' started by RBud1080, Sep 14, 2007.

1. Heading up to Olcott on Monday and Tuesday. I'm pretty new to fishing that area and any advice would be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping to get my hands on some big kings! If anyone else is going to be in that area then, let me know and we can help each other try to figure them out.

2. Just Ducky

Just Ducky Member

I was there two weeks ago. The reports for right now, are that the fish are right outside the harbor. Start in 60' of water and work your way out to 120'. Work back and forth between those two depths both west and east of hte harbor. They should be hitting on mag spoons, dodger and fly combo's and J-plugs. Be on the water early. Before the sun comes up. Run glow baits until sunrise. Evenings are also productice. We normally get back on the water around 3 or 4 and fish until after dark. Make sure you check the drag on your reels. They should be just tight enough to keep a good bend in the rod on the riggers or keep the dipsie from pulling drag at normal troling speed. Speed should be around 2.5.

3. Thanks for the tips. I'll let you know how it goes.

4. Rbud,