close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Northwest Ohio Mechanics

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by collegekid, Jan 26, 2009.

1. Hey everyone. I seem to always be asking for help or information on here. I intend to change that drastically this spring. I'll be more than happy to post everytime I go out and fish the walleye run and share any tips. But until then.....

I am in some trouble here in Bowling Green. I have one semester left of school and am having some car trouble. I need to find an honest, affordable mechanic in the bowling green area. Please let me know if you know of one. I just spent 500 bucks on this car last week cause it died on me in cincinnati and now its actin up bad again. I know a fair ammount about cars, but this one is beyond me. Just lookin for a mechanic hookup here. Thanks.

2. MAKtackle

MAKtackle your REEL friend

I'm a auto tech but on the west side of Cleveland. Any questions you may have would be more than happy to try to help.

3. Thanks!
    The car is a 1995 Ford Contour with a V-6, AT

The car would not start when I was in cincinnati. It was dead cold. The mechanics said it was getting a bad spark and they did a "tuneup", replaced the plugs and wires and cleaned the intake.

Car was fine for a week.

Now it idles way up when i start it, goes down, and when i put it in drive it wants to idle at 400rpm and will die. It pulses and sputters. As long as im in the gas its ok. If i slow down or stop it wants to idle down and die.

I have done a little research and it looks like there are a few sensors that might be the problem, but i dont really understand them. The car sounds bad out the tailpipe, im guessin because of the rough idle.

4. Just a quick advertisement...