close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Nice day at the Chargrin

Discussion in 'Steelhead Talk' started by The Game Is On, Feb 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I have not be out alot this year so i went out the other day and had a blast went 8/10 got this hen on my last sack needed her eggs but still let her go:) [​IMG]

2. Glad to hear you let her go , after you tore her gills apart. If your going to abuse them at least keep them!!!! Learn how to handle these fish.

3. Hey betterthan blah blah blah.....
    Maybe you should go back to TSS and spew your "wisdom" to feel better about yourself.

Nice catch Game.
    Where in the current did you catch her?
    How were you rigged?

4. i was scouting chagrin on sunday. this week should be prime before any major weather change. i saw guys with fish everywhere i stopped. will be fishing on tuesday.

5. Sorry betterthanjoewallguy i am not a pro in know way did i want to hert the fish i am new to this and still learning

6. K gonefishin

K gonefishin Eye Slayer

These fish are flat out dead not just half dead. Don't like dead steelies. :B

Attached Files:

7. krustydawg

krustydawg KrustyDawg

Nice catch Game On, don't worry about mrjoebetterthanblahblahblah comments do what you see fit with the fish, you caught it, your decision. '

Kev, you crack me up !:p Did you use a gaff on those chromers ! LOL !

8. Very nice fish game, going to try to get up their this weekend if weather permiting.

9. K gonefishin

K gonefishin Eye Slayer

Nope just a Beckman net, the blood stream on that one hog is sweet huh? man those steelies love to bleed all over the place. I ruined a pair of shoes and 2 shirts last year due to those pesky steelies. :D

10. krustydawg

krustydawg KrustyDawg

Steelies are bad no doubt about it, you outta see whitefish when they come through the hole ice fishing. You just look at them and they start hemorrhaging.

11. MuskieJim

MuskieJim Trophy Tamer