close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New years day at paint spillway?

Discussion in 'Southwest Ohio Fishing Reports' started by flathunter, Dec 25, 2004.

1. flathunter

flathunter Mellons mentor

Last year a group of us met at paint spillway on new years day..The temps are supposed to moderate all next week, with the high near 50 next saturday..I will be going over to paint saturday if anyone want to meet up?

2. fishcrazy

fishcrazy Muskie Chaser

Is paint running? Iwould'nt mind a saugeye sandwiche
    Fishcrazzzzy

3. Hey Flathunter, I would like to meet up with some guys from here. I'm a real novice at the eyes and could benefit from a few pro's pointers. If it was in the morning, I could let the wife sleep in and try my luck at the paint! I'm gonna keep my calender open, so count me as one.
    How long of a drive would it be from Athens? I would think that my medium-light action spinning rod with eight pound test would be appropriate. I also just got a 6'6" light action spinning rod that I'm gonna use 4 pound test. Would that be better? Just not sure, thanks for any help!

4. traphunter

traphunter Guest

I could probably make it new years. Might go over there thursday to do some fishing also.

5. catking

catking Banned

I probably have to work some Saturday, but I will stop by if it's not to late. Hey oufisherman, that 6-6 light action is fine for saugeye at Paint ;) From Athens ...........taking RT 50 west to Rapid Forge road ( on the right before crossing Rocky Fork creek) is about an hours or so .Just follow the signs to the spillway............ Maybe I won't have to work at all Jack, I will see....... I'll break out the spinning gear............. CATKING

6. I need to find a sitter for my daughter and if so, what time are you guys thinking?

7. traphunter

traphunter Guest

If I go I will probably be down there before sunrise.

8. flathunter