New to the club

Discussion in 'Fish on the Fly' started by outdoorwriter, Jan 14, 2009.

1. Hello Fellow Flyers! I just joined the forum and it appears to be a good one - knowledgeable and friendly folks, but hey, that's common in the outdoor community, right? I'm an outdoor/travel writer from east-central Ohio. I write regionally as well as nationally. Two of my Ohio publication clients are Ohio Outdoor News and Ohio Valley Outdoors magazine.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello and I hope to converse with many of you regarding our love of fly fishing. Oh, and don't worry, I won't publish any of the hotspots that I learn from the forum. Although, I may wander to a few of them to gather a photo, interview or simply cast a wet or dry with my two teens.

Thanks for your time,
    Robert

2. Welcome Robert, BTW we have several folks on here who are members of the Outdoors writers assoc.
    Just remember, if we catch you printing hotspots, we will hunt you down like a dog on a rabbit and spare you no mercy.... ( just kidding, sort of) ;^)
    Salmonid

3. Thanks Salmonid. I'm also a member of Outdoor Writers of Ohio and Outdoor Writers Association of America. And, don't worry, the hotspots are secret...besides, I don't want to be skinned like a rabbit (smile).

4. welcome to the forum!

5. Fishaholic69

Fishaholic69 Fly Fishing Addict