close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New to Ohio

Discussion in 'Central Ohio Fishing Reports' started by Bailey, Aug 10, 2004.

1. I'm new to Ohio and am looking for a place to do some shore fishing in the central Ohio area (within a short drive of Columbus). I grew up fishing small lakes in WI for panfish and bass, so could also use some tips for fishing rivers or fishing for other kinds of fish. Thanks for the tips!

2. welcome to the best state ever....
    and i sure you'll become a buckeye fan :D :D
    what part of columbus are you in???
    theres tons of creeks and a few lakes.....
    the 3 big lakes are alum,hoover and buckeye...all are great lakes..
    so let me know...i'll let you know what i know....
    thanks
    fish4wall

3. I'm working on becoming a Buckeye fan, but those Cheesehead roots run deep!
    I live in Hilliard now. Don't mind driving an hour or two for good fishing, but it would be great if there was also fishing close by (even if it's not great fishing), where I could drop in a line for an hour or two after work. Thanks!

4. crankus_maximus

crankus_maximus Crankus Baitus Maximus

There are several options available to you. The larger lakes are harder to bank fish, though it can be done. The rivers are good to wade - for numbers. The small ponds can be very productive during the right times. Don't forget Griggs and O'Shaughnessy reservoirs. They have decent bank access. Antrim isn't bad either - good scenery (females walking dogs,etc). Good luck and don't hesitate to ask questions here. Most of the guys and girls are quite helpful.

Oh yeah, GO BUCKS!