close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New 19 Lb State Record Walleye

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by GMR_Guy, Jan 7, 2005.

1. rockbass

rockbass Banned

That's awesome! Even better that he got to let it go too! :)

2. Is the picture below the article the 19 lb fish? I'm no expert, but that doesn't look even close to that weight. Maybe 10-11 lbs. What does everyone else think?

3. Maybe its just a bad picture, its got the length but is has no girth. It doesn't look bigger than the 31 inch 13 pound 2 oz Walleye hanging on my wall but who am I to judge.......nice fish none the less

4. Elamenohpee

Elamenohpee Banned

I'll bet cha a saltine cracker that fish ain't no 18 lbs. I hooked up with a 30"er a fewe weeks ago and it was only 11.33 and it was fatter than what that fish looked like in the picture.

I also netted one for a friend not long after I got mine and his was substancially larger, but still didn't top 13 lbs...Shortdrift was there.

I say Hoax

5. That is one heckuva fish, but add me to the list of those who don't think that fish looks close to almost 19 lbs. But the fish was looked at by a biologist, so maybe the weight is correct. Perhaps the fish is real thick and the picture doesn't show it. Anyway, the guy should be applauded for releasing it.

6. catking

catking Banned

It is a record guys. It has been verified by the State of West Virginia, and that's a fact . Sometimes pictures do a fish no justice, but to me that fish looks every bit of 18 pounds . But the fact is , the State will not say it's a record until it is verified, in this case it was........ CATKING

7. Character Zero

Character Zero Smallie Phan

holy shnikes! that is a hawg.....the largest wally i ever caught in lake erie was 30" and 13#.......Nice catch though, man....

8. I agree that the fish doesn't look any bigger than 10-12#, but I didn't see the fish live, maybe its just a bad picture.