close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Need some Pod advise

Discussion in 'Carp Discussions' started by ShoreBoundOne, Apr 21, 2004.

1. ShoreBoundOne

ShoreBoundOne lengthy Member

2. PAYARA

PAYARA THE ONE YOU LOVE TO HATE

mitch, sorry dude,but that pod is junk,seriously :)
    i could just imagine the quality of that :rolleyes:

Dont forget now, i still have a very nice,very popular,
    pod of quality for sale ;) with buzz bars and front and back
    rests.for only $75 you cant even get just the pod for under
    $80,let alone with the extras :cool:

3. ShoreBoundOne

Thanks for the advise....is your pod a single or a double? i am really looking for at least a double.
    I am just getting into this and dont want to break the bank. What should i look for in a decent functional pod?

Mitch

4. PAYARA

iam not sure what you mean by single or double.
    do you mean how many rods it holds?if so,it will
    hold 3 rods with the buzz bars i have thrown in.
    if you remember back to the event last week end,
    the pod is the same one that Shawn and quite a few
    others were useing.

5. Miso_Ohio

Miso_Ohio Green Eggs And Ham

By single or double, do you mean how many rods it can hold. Most Buzz bars can hold three or four rods, I am pretty sure Payaras can hold three. If you want it to hold 4 you can get a buzz bar that can hold four and replace the buzz bars that are with it.

I agree that one on Ebay is pretty much crap, as are most of the decent ones on Ebay, there are good ones but you will pay a fortune on one. You may also want to go to the CAG messageboard and put a request for a used one on the tackle Trading post, a lot of guys will sell you a used one if they think you need one. Some of the complete kits from Wacker Baits are hard to beat as well, they come with alarms and everything. Another site worth checking out is AllCarpFishing.com , they don't have prices listed yet but a quick email should get you a price.