mosquito walleye Sunday or monday

Discussion in 'Northeast Ohio Fishing Reports' started by brucee, Mar 14, 2008.

1. We were hoping to take the boat out but the water might be a little hard. Is there any place that we can fish for walleye from shore? Do you think we would be better off fishing Sunday at night or first thing monday morning? I have only been to mosquito once a long time ago but plan on spending as much time there as possible this year. I hope to meet you guys out there I really enjoy reading your threads you sound like a great bunch of people. thanks for any info, and I hope you all have a great fishing year.

2. Probably not much good fishing for awhile. Spillways are the best bet! Newton falls area should be good. Dont think theres much open water anywere YET!!!!!:T :D

3. BigMha

BigMha QQn 4 that "ONE" big fish

i've never done it before...and have never been there. any spots that produce well? and should i be tossing x-raps and husky jerks? or should i do the jig and twister tail method? any help would be greatly appreciated

4. ezbite

ezbite the Susan Lucci of OGF

walnut run had open water, but with all the run-off its going to be muddy for a few days.

5. ezbite

state park has some very good points to fish. mixed bag every year using plain(no dressing) jig head and head hooked minny. this year i plan on trying berkley gulp and jig.cast it out and jig it back. one of my favorite points is south of the road where you ready your boat for launch, it faces to discharge tower, you will be looking south towards the beach. the island by the beach is also a good point, you'll be facing east.

6. I:D head for sharpsburg P/A fish by the poles at crows nest restuarant. jig a minnie. don;t think you can put a boat in mos yet.

7. ....With all this rain and run-off I have a feeling these lakes will be messed up for a while....to all the guys that go out good luck...let us know how it was and how you did..
    :F GOOD FISHING GUYS:F