close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Miracle on the Hudson

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Snakecharmer, Jan 16, 2009.

1. I still can't believe what a great job that pilot did to land that bird on the Hudson River. Plus to get the tail to hit so the plane wouldn't cartwheel....Isn't it sad that we can pay athletes $20-30 million. Give corp executive millions for bankrupting their company and this guy saves 155 lives through skillful and thoughful actions under duress and nobody is stepping up to give him a $1 million bonus or something to reward his performance.....I wish I had the capital to do something. He is truely a hero!

They should invite him to the Pres. parade on Tues in DC and have him take a bow.....

It may not get to far, but since I work in the life insurance industry I going to see if maybe the industry can do something at least make a $1 million donation to the charity of the pilot's choice (no PETA) or something He saved 155 lives so that at least delayed paying on death claims of those people for a while.

2. misfit

misfit MOD SQUAD

that's been done.a guy has already offered to send him.
    he did do an incredible job of turning what could easily have been a tradgedy into a miracle.

3. Hetfieldinn

Hetfieldinn Staff Member

Ten bucks says 90% of the passengers have already been contacted by attorneys looking to make some money off the situation.

I agree with you. The guy stayed calm and made the best of it. From what I heard, he made sure he was the last one to leave the vessel.

4. He is a HERO!! Not only saved 155.... Think of how many other lives he saved.... All those buildings close by... Saved many lives on the ground as well.....

5. misfit

misfit MOD SQUAD

i'm sure there will be some,but doubt it will be that bad.unless their is some negligence found,there isn't much of a case for big suits.and so far there seems to be no fault.and injuries are few and not serious.