close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Midwest Sportsman North East Ohio

Discussion in 'Tournament Discussion' started by UDBasser, Jan 13, 2005.

1. Hello Everyone,

Just thought I'd start getting the word out there. I will be directing a Midwest Sportsman district in northeast Ohio. The tournament permits are pending on some of the lakes, but I have obtained several already. Once I get them all I will post a finalized schedule. Currenty I plan on having tournaments at Berlin, Mosquito, Milton, and West Branch. Due to scheduling conflicts Portage may become an option. It is difficult to come in this late in the game. Flyers will be printed soon and the website will be up shortly. Midwest Sportsman has a lot to offer and I look forward to directing this year. If you have any questions feel free to e-mail me or call me and I will do my best to answer them. I do not have all the director's information at this point and this is my first time directing an entire circuit. Thankfully, I have many people with experience helping me. If there is a question I can't answer, I will do my best to get the answer to you as soon as possible.

Thank you

Jon Jonela
    jonelajr@notes.udayton.edu

2. Phil Carver

Phil Carver Team Bass Xtreme

How is every thing comeing along ? Have you got a schedule together yet ?

3. Everything is coming along. A couple of the permits are still pending, however, i am penciled in for the stated dates. Information can be found on the website. www.geocities.com/midwestneohio.

Guaranteed minimum 100% payout for the two april tournaments based on a 30 boat field is as follows!
    1st - $785
    2nd - $480
    3rd - $300
    4th - $200
    5th - $145
    6th - $105
    7th - $70
    Not bad for a $70 entry!
    Big Bass - 1st - 70% 2nd - 30% (Optional Big Bass - $10)