close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Micro Spoons

Discussion in 'Tackle Making' started by jim426, Jan 9, 2009.

1. All this talk about Micro Spoons got my interest up and running, so I called up Jann's and order all the stuff I thought I needed,and here are the results. I really enjoy makeing them I just wanted something to help pass this winter boredom away this helps, I allso got another project going let you know about it later.:) Jim 426 DSC03013 (Small).JPG

DSC03021 (Small).JPG

DSC03025 (Small).JPG

2. Very nice looking baits there ...jim426...keep up the good work..That will help you with passing this winter away...keeps the mind busy...C.L...

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2015

3. ParmaBass

ParmaBass Kiss The Converse

Turned out really nice! I might give it a shot too.

4. I've been making those for 25 years-very easy to master. I dip mine in enamel but those look very professional!

5. Do you guys use a willowleaf blade, and just solder it?

6. Went one time with mrphish42 to Barneys in Kent..the maker of the Barney Spoon...to visit his Uncle Bob ..who I took as a partner of Barney...They showed us a box of spoons the shape of the Barney Spoon about 3/4 of an inch long...Would loved to have had some made into jigging spoons...Never got back....Were made of Bright Shinny Copper......Jim......

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2015