Make your own lighted noks

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by Bassy, Feb 9, 2008.

1. Bassy

Bassy Bass the other white meat

thought Id pass this along, save a few $$$

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2015
  2. BigChessie

BigChessie BIG PIMPIN' "GIGELO"

I did not check your link, but I am pretty sure it will be the same thing I have been doing for a couple years now. It is very easy to do and saves you a ton compared to buying Lumi-nocs.

Checked your link and yes it is the same way I make them.

3. Bassy

Bassy Bass the other white meat

BC it shows a thill nite brite replacement lite/battery for the bobbers, I paid $10 bucks a pop at the Fin, these babies are $3.49 each plus a .40 cent nok
    I had trouble with my lum a noks this year not turning on or when I shot a deer with one it shut off on impact, I lost that deer cause I thought I saw the lum a nok go thru the lungs, when it acutally was a gut shot and the nok shut off on impact. after watching the shot in slow motion I saw the arrow sticking out of the deer. My cousin was filming my hunts this year. Kinda cool to relive the hunts.
    Take care,
    Bassy

4. BigChessie

BigChessie BIG PIMPIN' "GIGELO"