Little help please

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by catfisherbrad, Sep 16, 2007.

1. Hi, my name is brad.. obviously. lol. Im pretty new to bow hunting. I was just wondering if any one out there can help me out in getting a new starting bow. My price range maxium would be around 300 dollars. Im not looking for anything super good and top of the line. I just want to buy something that will last for a little bit and that would break my budget.

i was looking around at basspro and dicks online. If any one has any tips or suggestions i am more than willing to listen. I need to get measured from my draw too. So if any one has any deals that they saw or etc. please comment, thank you! :D

2. My first bow was a Fred Bear Path Plus that I bought in a package deal for about $250. Came with sights, rest and quiver. Had to buy arrows seperate. They don't make that bow anymore but there are many package deals like that available. Check out Gander, they usually have some package deals. I got mine at Galyans, I'm not sure of the selection since Dicks bought them out. You can always upgrade to a better bow down the road and sell the old one like I did. I sold it on ebay and got most of my money back out of it.

3. Id stick with the major manufacturers and try to get ta new bow also. There are alot of good package bows in the 300.00 range that give you almost everything you need to start shooting. Notice I didnt say hunting. It takes alot of practice to get proficient enough to hunt.