close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Lawn tractor for me, too.

Discussion in 'OGF Marketplace' started by catlover, Jan 25, 2005.

1. catlover

catlover Banned

0   0   0

We just bought a house in Fairborn. Back yard is about 110X40 ish with a privacy fence. Front is 110X25 ish, open with one tree. With me being disabled and her not getting any younger, I'd say nows' the time(she thinks she could do it with the old time reel-type-no motor, that she used as a kid!).
    All we need is something basic and dependable, as I said it's a very easy yard to mow. I don't even have an idea whats used ones are worth(I'm starting to sound like a sucker here-can't believe I used to work in sales).
    Looking outside I'd guess this would be the time to get a "deal". I don't think I want one of those 1000hp fuel-burning turbo jobs that Lake Raider probably has cobbled up'
    Any ideas on what to look for and what to pay? Just something fairly simple, dependable and with availability of parts.

Thanks in advance,
    Catz

2. Character Zero

Character Zero Smallie Phan

0   0   0

well, working on a golf course we have alot of rough to mow. we use an 84" deck that gets the rough mower around the course 2 times in a week...i guess what i am trying to tell you is take into consideration cutting width when making your purchase.-that is, unless you'd rather cut grass over catchin' cats.........HP can always comes second in my book...

3. catlover

catlover Banned

0   0   0

Again, I'm not looking for anything special or enhanced. I have congestive heart failure. It's actually life threatening for me to exert myself. I I could get something,that my wife could putter around the yard on, I'd feel more comfortable. We had been living in appartments, so I have no clue as to how much a kid charges to mow a lawn these days.