close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Last day on the job!!!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Fish-N-Fool, Jan 14, 2005.

1. After 4 and half years today is the day. I just turned my keys over to the office manager & man it felt good!

Our owner sold the company without any notice to the employees. He called us in right before Christmas and told us he sold the company & as of 1/1/05 we worked for somebody else! Our benefits were reduced (major reduction) and worst of all we have to move downtown :mad:

I gave my notice the following Weds morning! I can't afford not to work, but I'm not being treated like that either!

Luckily, I found a new job in the same field and will start Monday. It's a little farther drive, but I feel fortunate to find another job so quickly with health insurance, etc...

Looks like I've got the rest of the afternoon to websurf. I haven't felt this good since I graduated from OSU! :D

2. Darwin

Darwin If your gonna be a bear..

Good Deal and GOOD LUCK to you on your new job!! :cool:

3. crankus_maximus

crankus_maximus Crankus Baitus Maximus

Wish I had marbles like that. Way to go and good luck with the new job!

4. Good luck on the new job and congrats for having the constitution to bite off a big chunk and spit it out. I did the same thing many years ago and never had reason to regret it. :)

5. rockbass

rockbass Banned

Awesome for you! Hope all works out well! :)

6. surfs up!!!! have fun...
    fish4wall

7. Thanks guys!

Just a couple more hours now,and then....roughly 40 more years :eek: