close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Ladue Saturday

Discussion in 'Northeast Ohio Fishing Reports' started by yetihw, Jul 7, 2008.

1. Fished Ladue Saturday, Girlfriend caught a nice 10" crappie but other than that we got skunked. Anybody else fish there this weekend? how'd you do; I'm just learning the lake and am wondering what went wrong.

2. Went Friday. Tough day. Trolled for about 5 hours using hotntots, big o's, walley divers, and wiggle o's. No walleye, about 20 white perch, 5 yellow perch, 5 crappies. I was barely marking any fish. It was weird. I have no idea where the walleye are right now in that lake.

3. Managed 5 nice crappie over 10" and who knows how many white perch while trolling for eyes. Tried weed edges, deep water, suspended marks and no eyes. I marked a ton of fish (probably only white perch). I also went Sunday and there was a tournament that I was not aware of because it listed on dobass.com so I didn't get to hit some areas I wanted to give the tourney fishers some room.

4. I was out saturday w/Riverrunner 7 hours 1 bass and 1 white perch.

5. fishing pole

fishing pole Off the beaten path

I fished it for about 4 hours saturday till dark. One small bass and missed several others on spinnerbait. On the other hand I took several nice crappie and gills at dusk on the flyrod.

6. mark

mark

I went out with my brother-in-law and 2 nephews this past Saturday: one of the kids got 2 nice bass just by tossing a minnow into the weeds by the islands right off the launch. My BIL and I were going for walleye and got none trolling, but I picked up a decent one (15 inches) with just a nightcrawler on the bottom. we caught a zillion of those white perch (are those really perch?) and a catfish about 3-4 pounds on a shad rap...

7. corndawg

corndawg Go Bulldogs!!!