Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
meat dragger
501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anybody been there lately? need some reports getting ready to go up 1st week of june.any reports would help alot! big lake im trying to stay on the PA section of the lake. thanks

·
Registered
1,568 Posts
Try walleyecentral.com and look up there fishing reports. Also, do a search on Kinzua on their website. There are several guys there that fish that lake.
ski

·
meat dragger
501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks ski -but i know the lake pretty good.the problem is theres a eye tourney coming up so everybody is tight lipped.

·
Registered
1,568 Posts
Do you mean the tourney in July? I was up there fishing early in the morning when they took off in the morning. It was neat seeing all the boats fly across the lake. This year I want to follow several boats to see where they go to fish. I have been fishing this lake for several years without success. Maybe I can follow them to find where I can fish.
ski

·
Registered
48 Posts
just got back from the kinzua, buddy of mine still there. we did good for trout around westline. also hit mead run. didn't fish the lake but did see some boats on it when we came around the mountian.

·
meat dragger
501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ski= the tourney is a cabelas qualifyer june 16-17 theres also a tourney in july.ill be camping up there june 2nd thru the 9th seem to always do good fishing around that time.been going to kinzua since the late 70s kinda got a few areas figured out. :D

·
Registered
159 Posts
any hints on where to fish on the reservoir?? I'll be up that same week at the lake with some friends and I plan on doing some fishing???
What bites there and where can I find them???

Thanks for any help!!!

·
meat dragger
501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·