close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

jignpig

Discussion in 'Bass Discussions' started by bstahl875, Apr 28, 2008.

1. bstahl875

bstahl875 bassman875

OK I have heard a little about a jignpig or jig for bass fishing. What do they look like? Where can I purchase them? What color / type should I buy?

I have been fishing all my life but only bass fishing for 2 years now. Since the first time I went bass fishing I was addicted! Any help will be greatly appreciated.

2. OSU_Fisherman

OSU_Fisherman Bassin' Buckeye

3. Erok

Erok

I like Jigs with the yum chunk, or the Reactions Innovations smallie beaver. I'm new to the whole jig thing, but from what I have seen I like it! I fish natural colors and match the trailers to the Jig or slightly off color. I have never fished with actual pork, but with the fish I have caught I don't know if I ever will. Good luck the fish will come the more you learn how to fish the bait. Oh and yes it will be worth sticking with the JIG....

4. i have never used a jig n pig what are some ways to fish it?

5. JignPig Guide

JignPig Guide Fishing Guide

My fishing advice on this subject will be general and may not work in all situations, but here it is...
    When I pitch a JignPig, I am always looking for cover of some sort. It could be: hydrilla, rocks, trees, boat docks, or pretty much anything else that could be defined as cover. Pitch it near or sometimes right into the thickest stuff you can get it into. Then, lift it up a few inches, drop it back to the bottom, reel a time or two, and repeat. Basically you want to imitate a crawfish. You want it near the bottom hoping and crawling like a crawdad. Sometimes you may want to drag it in. Or if your line crosses over a log, lift it up and down several times before you run it over the log.

I hope this helps.