Ohio Game Fishing banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Mayflies are coming soon....saw my first one today...it always starts with one....get ready to start sweepin the porch boys!!

Mitch

·
Northcoast Madman
1,669 Posts
I was just going to make a post about the subject when I seen yours, I`ve got a bunch sticking to the screens....It has begun!!!! :(

·
Registered
2,286 Posts
Does it have a negative impact on the walleyes' desire for stinger spoons or worm harnesses? This is my first year (virgin so to speak) on Erie so I don't know what to expect. I do know that an enormous mayfly hatch hit in the middle of our week in Lac Remigny Quebec last June and it pretty much shut down the bite for a couple days.

Maybe I just didn't know what tactics to use during a hatch....smaller, slower presentation? top surface weapons? Stay at camp and drink 8.1% Black Label in them 40 oz cans? Write postcards, call wife?

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
People will debate that all day...last year was a great year for eyes even with the hatch of flys...we troll spoons....alot will modify a harness and make it into a MayFly rig and do very well. http://www.cliftond.com/ go to that site to learn about mayfly rigs....its a wealth of info. and Deans one heck of a nice fella.

Mitch

·
Registered
3,041 Posts