close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Introduction & Entreaty

Discussion in 'Fish on the Fly' started by bigdaddyoh, Aug 14, 2007.

1. Hello All. I am new to OGF and wanted to introduce myself and shamelessly beg for help. I have been fly fishing for two years now and am just now feeling like I have a clue about what I'm doing (sometimes). I am self taught and have done a fair amount of reading on the subject. I would love to hook up with some fly guys (or girls) who could show me what I'm missing and how to be better. I am 38 yrs old, married with two teenage kids. I live in Medina and mostly fish the metroparks in Medina County although I have gone as far a field as Rocky River, Findley SP and Cuyahoga Valley NP to fish. I am originally from Port Clinton up on the lake and get back there fairly regularly. Grew up fishing Walleye & Perch up there. I'm not picky about what I fly fish for (any fish that will take a fly is a good fish to me). Is there anyone out there who would like to make new fishing buddy and show this relative novice how it's supposed to be done? As a very small incentive, I have permission to fish at Hill-N-Dale Hunt Club here in Medina (my boss is a member) and would happily invite a new fishing bud over there to fish for stocked rainbows.

2. What kind of problems ya having, casting, or presentation. Having access to stocked area is the best pratice. Getting fish out of a stocked area is a little bit of a challenge since they see the same flies all the time, I've fished a few stocked clubs in the area, and they can be tuff but not impossible. I mostly steelhead fish and occasionaly I sneak out to PA to do some trout fishing. Send me a PM and I'll be happy to hook up with ya.

3. bdo,