close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

I'm new around here.

Discussion in 'Central Ohio Fishing Reports' started by TexasRigged, Feb 24, 2005.

1. TexasRigged

TexasRigged Lover of all things wet.

Hello all just wanted to say hi. This is my first time posting, just found the site and it looks great. I live in Canal Winchester and fish alot at Hargus Lake. I would really like to get up to Alum soon and try some saugeye fishing. Hope to see you all on the lake!

2. ReRobb

ReRobb master baiter

welcome, this site is great

I too fish Hargus, it's a great, quiet, small lake, except it gets kinda weedy in the late summer, caught some nice crappies, and gills there last year

3. crappielooker

crappielooker The Corn Chucker

welcome.. i went to hargus to do a look around the other day.. it looks great.. although i mainly fish at alum for carp..
    thinkin about doin some night fishing at hargus sometimes.. :)

4. flathunter

flathunter Mellons mentor

Welcome aboard, post often guys!

5. Fish4Fun

Fish4Fun Relaxing.

Welcome to the site guys always a pleasure to meet the new members.

6. Welcome Tex,

I too live in Canal but only have fished Hargus once. Didn't catch shite. I mostly fish Hoovers. Whats in that lake just bass, catfeesh, bluegill, and crappie? Any Saugeye, Sheephead, or Blue Marlin in there?

7. Hargus has musky in it, no saugeye though and not sure about the sheep. I could put you on some nice sheep in Deer Creek or Darby if ya want, lots of fun on light gear.
    Hey tex, what have you got into at Hargus? Oakthorpe and Rushcreek are a few small lakes that are pretty nice, they are both by Lancaster.

8. Hey Tex what part of Canal you in? I live in Canal kind of. I have a Canal address. I live over behind World Harvest. Maybe we can hook up some time this year. I haven't fished Hargus but I want to.

9. gonefishin'

gonefishin' Lifestyle Farmer