close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

I'm MAD!

Discussion in 'Tournament Discussion' started by Corey, May 23, 2004.

1. Corey

Corey OGF Team-Charter Member

:mad: Darlene and I have been hosting Catfish Tourneys here at Cripple Creek for 6 years now. We both enjoy them tremendously but after today I feel like never having one again. (Don't worry, it's just a feeling, not a plan)
    I saw a cat worrying something out in the parking lot a few minutes ago and walked out to see what it was. One of the contestants in our tourney had thrown a Carp, about 4 pounds, on the ground where he had been parked. No attempt was made to return it to the water or dispose of it properly if it was dead. What a waste. There's a creek right behind the shop, within 200 feet of where it was thrown. By the time I saw it it was covered with flies and bloated. I have faith that nobody involved with these boards would be so trifling as to do something like that but just maybe whoever did it is a "lurker" and might read this. Whoever you are, I wish I knew your name. I would ban you from competing in any Cripple Creek event forever and circulate the story, with your name mentioned as often as possible, to every fisherman I know. You're a worthless punk, plain and simple.:mad:

2. WillyB

WillyB Go Bucks!!!

The sad truth is Jim, we see these kind of jerks just about every trip to the lake. They have no respect for you, the lake or the fish. Thank God they are in the minority. For every one jerk you see, there will be 9 guys who are there for the same reason you are - to enjoy the wonderful sport of fishing!! :)

3. flathunter

flathunter Mellons mentor

I see that quite a bit in some of the places I fish, it does make you mad

4. rockbass

rockbass Banned